Sony describes the PlayStation Plus series
Sony describes the PlayStation Plus series

Sony has announced more details about the PlayStation Plus series in a new blog. This is a selection of PS4 games that can be downloaded digitally via PS5.

The service will be introduced with the new gaming platform in the United States on November 12th. (PlayStation Plus) offers more than ten classic (PS4) games for PS5 owners.

These games are available to subscribers for free (PlayStation Plus) and are always available as long as the subscription is active.

The service launch date varies globally, depending on when the new gaming platform itself becomes available.

It will be launched in the United States, Japan, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand and South Korea on November 12, and in Europe, the Middle East, South America, Asia and Europe in South Africa on November 19.

Sony said: The kit is not available in China and appears to be available only to PS5 customers. It is unclear if PS4 owners (who do not own PS5) can access the game.

Sony has released updated game listings that will be available as part of the PlayStation Plus series.

This includes two games - ("Call of Duty: Black Ops III Zombie Chronicles Edition" and ("Bandicot N. Sonny Trilogy") - that were not on the original list last month.

Here is a complete list of Sony's warnings, which may vary by region:

  • Blood source
  • Heaven is gone
  • Detroit: Be a human
  • March
  • The second son is notorious
  • Scaffolding and jingles
  • The last guard
  • Our last master
  • Until dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief's End
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III-Zombie Chronicle Edition
  • The Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: The World
  • Mortal Kombat X.
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard

Sony said: These games (PS4) should benefit from using more powerful PS5 hardware to run, and in some cases faster load times and smoother frame rates.

Not only has Sony announced more details on the PlayStation Plus series, it also announced a free game for PlayStation Plus subscribers next month.

This includes the first free (PS5) game (Bugsnax) which will be available from November 3 to January 4, but the PS4 version of the game will not be free.

Meanwhile, the games (PS4) (Middle-Earth: Shadow of War) and (Hollow Knight: Void Heart Edition) will be presented, which will be available from November 3-30.

Previous Post Next Post