You can use Apple to transfer iCloud photos to Google Photos
You can use Apple to transfer iCloud photos to Google Photos

Apple has added a new service that makes it easier and faster to automatically transfer photos, videos, and albums from iCloud Photo Library to Google Photos.

This job contains a support document that describes the process. The document should go to privacy.apple.com, register and go through the process of sending a copy of the data.

Transferring photos and videos from iCloud Photos to Google Photos does not delete the content stored in Apple. However, the service does offer a backup method to save a copy of the content through Google Photos.

However, if you no longer want to save them to iCloud, you still have to delete them manually.

Apple said it will take about three days to a week to transfer photos, videos and albums from iCloud Photo Library to Google Photos, and Apple will check to see if the request was sent by you.

To complete the transfer, you will need to enable two-factor authentication for your Apple ID and have a Google Photos account with enough storage space to complete the transfer.

However, as Apple said, some things aren't migrated: shared albums, smart albums, photo stream content, real-time photos, some metadata, and some media not stored in the photo library. IBloud is not transferred.

Compatible formats include JPG, PNG, WebP, GIF, some RAW files, MPG, Mod, MMV, TOD, WMV, ASF, AVI, DivX, Mov, M4V, 3GP, 3G2, MP4, M2T, M2TS, MTS, and MKV.

Instead of the original version, only the last modified image is transferred, and only the copy is displayed as an image and the image is transferred to the album if possible, but the video is transferred separately.

This feature is currently available to people in Australia, Canada, the European Union, Iceland, Liechtenstein, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

If you want to switch from iPhone to Android or use Google Photos, this tool should provide an easy way to quickly upload all photos to the service without having to re-upload them yourself.

Previous Post Next Post